Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

We see the graceful brown pelican gliding into shore knowing that in seconds our perception of him will change. Gliding so gracefully just above the water or catching the updrafts along the bridges by the bay they seem like graceful air dancers. Swimming they are equally graceful and strong. On land- they are awkward waddling birds with ridiculously long beaks and big feet. Neither graceful or strong.

At times I am like that pelican – feeling strong and graceful in my element until a change of location or change of circumstance brings me into an unfamiliar realm where I feel every bit like the geeky nerd I was called in school. Would that we could change the world so that we all celebrate our unique abilities and accept our differences.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

Leave a comment