Weekly Photo Challenge: World Through Your Eyes

Weekly Photo Challenge: World Through Your Eyes

I am severely myopic and if you add to that my astigmatism then what I can see with my eyes without corrective lens are things right up in my face. The big E on the eye chart is a blur of gray. When they said I sat with my nose in a book they were not kidding- it was the only way I could read without glasses.
So starting at a very young age what I spent time looking at were things that I could hold and exam up close. Guess that is why I like macro photography so much. It allows one to see things in a different way…
Lady slippers are a delicate pink flower native to the Smoky Mountain areas of North Carolina. To my eye though, there was a fat bellied little bird with small wings, a huge eye and a blunt beak swimming along on its back in the breeze……

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: World Through Your Eyes

Leave a Reply

